Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

'Fotofika'

Today was yet again time for tea/coffee and something to eat (for those who chose that) and lots, lots, lots of talking about cameras, looking at photos, taking photos, joking and lots of laughs! Some of us stayed for 3 hours. :) And... when there's cameras all around you, everybody taking photos, you tend to get 'caught' with the strangest face expressions... and, yes, I did... :D
This time I had two cameras with me, both of them old and broken. I went home with one still broken and one fixed! Thanks to one of the photographers, he's sitting on the right side at the end of the table, the small Olympus 35 RC ( the most beautiful of the two Olympus cameras in the bottom photo ;) ) is now working again! That's so much fun! It's my first 'real' camera, obviously not digital, and I inherited it after my dad whom also taught me how to use it. So, thanks so, so, so much Claes! :)
The one that's still broken was rather admired, though, and photographed. It's lovely! And also one of my dad's. I have this dream, to fix it and then travel with it and a bunch of B&W film to Paris. It will happen some day. :)
I always leave these gatherings with a big smile on my lips and lots of good energy. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.