Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Frozen

It's been a couple of grey day with thaw, so the football field outside became a pond. Now the weather has turned again and the pond is more of an ice skating puddle. I ventured as far out on it as I could and found these patterns and glimmer beneath. It felt good to get outside today and walk a bit.
My challenge, that started last saturday, is soon over. On monday is my 10'th day with low calorie diet drinks. Not fun! But, I've done it so far! And lost a bit of weight too, so far 3,5 kg. On the positive side I haven't had any cravings for sweets or salty stuff and I've also been allowed to have tea with milk and low calorie veggies. Otherwise I don't think I would've managed this so far! I also drink a lot of water. On the negative side is that I'm really tired and have almost constant headache. But, I brought this on myself and I'm sticking with it, one day at the time... The first days were the hardest and I almost gave up, but the next day I thought 'one more day' and have continued thinking this almost every day. I'm doing this for myself, and my health, but I long for a long walk and some solid food! Already planned what to eat on tuesday! :D

I hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.