Groggster

By Groggster

Brexit is Childish, Rochester

The last week has been a bit of a strange week for me. Despite agreeing to a 20% pay cut and then being furloughed at work I have now been advised I am "at risk" of redundancy - I am sure this is a position that several other thousands of people across the country are in. My heart goes out to you. All I can do is wish everyone the very best in these circumstances and hope that there is better future out there for you.
Today I took another trip out to Rochester with my brother. My main picture is of a wall outside the Charles Dickens Museum in Rochester which has an image of Billy Childish, a local painter, author, poet, photographer, film maker and guitarist, who since the 1970's has been prolific in creating music, writing and visual arts. Brexit is Childish is a sentiment I entirely support - it seems madness that this government does not even want to extend the transitionary period despite Covid-19. It does not make cultural or economic sense to me to harm your own country! The second image is of what al fresco dining looks like in lockdown!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.