on the new arch

I should have been running my first ever marathon today in beautiful scenery in the Lake district, it would have taken me a long time. As I couldn't do that I went for a run to make the week's mileage to a marathon distance (I don't often run that far in a week), though I slightly overshot!
The clematis is now doing well on its new support, which was a birthday present 3 months ago. The arch was put up shortly after but we had quite a wait for some tubs to fix it to to keep it stable - it blew down a couple of times.
A dull, cool day and I've been feeling a bit that way, too, between church and run.
Our service this morning included Communion and it worked well. The leader and his wife videoing it so it did seem almost as if we there with them and the rest of the congregation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.