Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

ROYGBIV

I was treated to some new wools yesterday - I'm still trying to collect everything I need for William Wallace.

I'd had a conversation the other day about a colour wheel and making up colours or tones and my opinion that I am rubbish at colour matching. So I took the opper-chancity to try and put my colours in order. I got as far as the ROYGB*. BIV is in another matching cd rack but I don't like it as much as I like this collection!

The green box on the couch is the reason that I got back into knitting recently. A friend had given me a box of Knit-it Sheep Kit. They have wee tiny red hearts that you put in them when you're stuffing them! Cute.

Anyway, it's been a quiet day after a lot of walking yesterday so I'm catching up on knitting things that are going to be needed very soon. Secret things!!

*the colours of the rainbow 'in order' BUT that was part of the colour wheel conversation - that there isn't a proper order for colours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.