Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

There's snow on them there hills.

Day of doing things and stuff. Things included meeting my Monday meeting people, and discussing all the birthday presents that I'd been given / bought at Hobbycraft. We also set the world to rights. (You're welcome.)

Stuff included visiting the dog in the morning and walking the dog in the afternoon. Did you know how wet the grass was this morning??? I was going out after and ended up with wet feet till I got home again later. Dog didn't want to move in the sleet/ snow/ rain that was drizzling most of the day SO I had to choose my moments! FREEZING COLD. Tried to take him round the longer route but he wasn't having it. The trouble with him being a short, low-centre-of-gravity dog is that he is very difficult to move if he's decided he's not going.

SO turns out he was as keen as me to get back in the warmth! We met WiFi on the road back and Dog got very excited now because even although I might be a Nasty Person and make him walk more, Wifi was obviously going home and he started running up the road to get there in front of her!

Much thawing has happened this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.