Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Mt Hay

Following on from yesterday, I was determined to see what could be done on board in the way of HDR with the EM5 mk II. Thanks in particular to Pelorus Jack for your info on the subject. Anyway I braved the hordes of virus belching Sydney siders which were infesting every local vantage point and planted myself in a relatively isolated location to shoot out toward Mt Hay (Grose Valley) from the Govetts Leap Lookout.

I used a tripod and tried everything. I shot bracketed sets for later processing in Photomatix. I used the on-board HDR routines, I shot panos, I ... anyway I ultimately escaped the chattering throng and the gnarly traffic to get home and play on the computer for a while. I really do hate holiday weekends.

And here is the reward. What is it? It is the first image I shot. A single frame -0.7 stop exposure, with some time spent on it.  (LARGE is best) No. It isn't perfect but it was the best image I came to. HD what? Never heard of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.