New beds!

Another mile-stone in the growing-up journey - 'big' beds'.  So big that it feels as if they dominate their bedrooms and they both need re-arranging (that is for another day!) 

Both had great days!  

There were nerves from the eldest, but my stoic big boy kept them to himself.  His school were so welcoming and kind, it was lovely to take him there, three other parents said hello and were really chatty and kind. No parent talked to me the school he had been at before and I couldn't stand being in the school, I don't know why, but I absolutly hated it (I cried on his first day, not because he was going to school, but because I didn't like the school).  So today was great, they seem a really lovely, welcoming, kind school and he came home happy.  If VERY tired, very, very tired. 

The youngest just got on with nursery.  He got in the car this morning and announced 'I can't wait to get to my nursery'.  There was a lady dropping off a screaming toddler which made me think back to the days I had a crying child to drop off at a previous nursery, thankfully we changed nurseries and it never really happened again! 

Good day with work (no phone call from the boss, it always helps), and I worked pretty much a 'normal' full day.  

Today I'm grateful for
Happy children! 
Other parents at the school who talk to you and are welcoming 
Beds bought from e-bay at a fraction of the cost, brilliant courier company and all arranged in a matter of 4 days (and thank you John Lewis for all the bedding, costing at least twice the price of the beds....) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.