Just sometimes

There is a little part of me that enjoys the woes of others, like today when I walked past a number of cars that were quite happily illegally parked and had parking tickets.  It weirdly made my day, although the owners are probably happy to pay the parking fine for the ease of parking where they want to. 

I've been to London today, but I did get a beautiful early morning dog walk in.  Busy day, lots of talking to lots of people and lots of concern about the husband from others. 

I was a little worried about leaving the husband at home for the day by himself, he had a very slow day, in part due to having his second vaccine yesterday (we think). 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Some lovely chats with people today 
Changes to a project after feedback I gave yesterday evening 
Bedtime stories with the boys - nothing better than getting home to the boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.