Anonymoose

By Anonymoose

Went car hunting today which is something I do only when spurred on by the prospect of a fast approaching and sizeable maintenance bill. The current car's getting a bit long in the tooth and I am at the stage of having to choose "get out now" or "run it in to the ground." I can never get my head round the economics of car ownership at the best of times and I think that the problem is that it is just bloody expensive whichever way you go.

Went to two dealerships and talked to two surprisingly decent sales people. I think they sensed that I wasn't exactly relishing the whole process. At least i didn't get the experience you sometimes get in the car supermarket type places where you wonder how the sales guys ever get into the position in the first place. (Arnold are you listening?)

Saw a couple of decent options but the jury's still out on whether a purchase is going to be made. Parkers price guide and Autotrader will be getting thumbed tomorrow big style...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.