Beewriter

By Beewriter

Oh Bullocks!

I had a little shufty at the mazda mx5 this morning, it is a gorgeous little car, but I'm not sure it is the car for me. I think I'm still hankering after the mini roadster.

Pat and I went round to Ellen's for tea and scones in the afternoon. As I drove there along Worsley Road I nearly did a handbrake turn...the bullocks were right by the fence! I parked up and climbed through the bushes to take some pics. The trouble was that they were black, they never lifted their heads from the grass and they were not in an interesting field. The photos were pretty uninspiring so I fiddled about with them.

I went to Tesco and treated myself to a new throw and to mark the occasion of 'bullock bagging' I chose a super soft cowhide patterned one. I did go home via the field as the setting sun was stunning and would have been an amazing backdrop for black bullocks, but they never play fair and had hidden themselves down by the canal. I'm hoping I've got the bullocks out of my system now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.