Beewriter

By Beewriter

Britain's Got Talent...hah!!

It was a grizzly, drizzly day and I didn't really want to step outside, but I thought I would have a wander around the Quays. I headed towards the BBC but was distracted by the huge queue snaking around outside the Lowry. There were hundreds of people all wanting to go on Britain's Got Talent. Looking at the majority of them I very much doubt they have any talent, but as it has been proved you should never go on looks....still there were some very odd looking people.

One man walked past me, he was about forty and as thin as a rake. He was wearing a little pair of velvet shorts and a waistcoat, goodness knows what his 'talent' was. There were children dotted about in frilly, shiny little numbers and lots of ...well, to put it nicely...hopefuls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.