Mindseye

By Mindseye

Sea Breeze

Slept ok, but was awake early.......a bit restless, dozed on and off, before getting up after 9.

A wet but mild morning.....wasnt feeling it this morning, so bumped my run until tomorrow, as its supposed to be drier. Instead we went for a walk down to town. Needed a loaf, a paper, some more hay fever tablets for hub, hes really been suffering these last few weeks!! A wet walk back......made coffee, hub watched PMQ's whilst I went into the summerhouse with my book.

Lunch was a sandwich for hub whilst I finished off the last of our Shepherds Pie.

The afternoon was taken up with various household chores, laundry and I typed up the minutes from our last zoom meeting with our GP Practice.

The rain stopped and things soon dried up mid afternoon, so a quick walk around the patio areas in search of a blip......this erigeron "sea breeze" was looking particularly lovely in the light. This came from my mums garden, and heres came from Devon, courtesy of my sis, many years ago.

Dinner was grilled gammon, pineapple, egg, sliced green beans and new potatoes.

Reported in to my SW consultant, lost 1lb, but it was really 2, as Id gone up an additional pound on Sunday after my birthday treats!

Contemplating growing my hair colour out, the longer this goes on, the more I can see what shade of grey I would be......not sure if I will go for it, when it comes to it though ;-) we will see lol

Tomorrow is a other day and you never know what might be in store......stay safe everyone, and if you have been on your own, I hope you can get your "bubble" in place for weekend visits :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.