Marcie

Lockdown Day 80

Another busy morning at work, but I'm finished for the week now.  This afternoon I had a video chat with Christine, my old French teacher from Belgium.  It's been a long time since we've 'seen' each other, so it was nice to catch up.  

I was supposed to be meeting up with Alison for a walk later but we cancelled due to the weather, so instead, I drove down to the beach as I wanted to see how the artwork was coming along in the tunnel.  It was about 5pm when I got there and didn't expect the artists to still be there.  The tunnel was fenced off at both ends, but I asked them if they'd mind me taking some photos of them at work, and REQ one of the artists said that I was allowed in the tunnel as I had a camera. He said that it's very difficult for them to get photos of the progress, so I offered to go down daily and document the transformation - which I was going to do anyway.  He said they'd really like that and asked where I'd be posting the photos because they'd like to see them.  Anyway, I've said if they'd like to give me an email, I'll send them some of the full resolution images.  

The two main artists are very well known local street artists, REQ and S.O.S., and then there's Marcie who is their 'apprentice'.  This image is of Marcie painting a turtle - I love her red hair and rainbow top! I googled REQ and S.O.S when I got home and according to Wikipedia REQ used to be a DJ and record producer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.