Wasdale (Day 1862)

I had a call out to deal with this morning, and fully expected that I would have to look at the job, then head to town for bits and return to the job. Surprisingly, the job took me around 10 minutes to sort out and wasn't nearly as complicated as the customer had indicated.
With stuff to collect for a job tomorrow, I made my way into town, collected the parts and had a scoot round Tesco to get stuff for Mum and Dad. After dropping their shopping off to them I zoomed home for lunch then took the woofers to Wasdale. It is the first time I have been there in a long time and it made for a nice change. The dogs enjoyed wallowing in the loch.
Back at home I made a vat of chilli before spending a while preparing stuff for the job tomorrow.
The dogs and I have the company of my beautiful wife tonight. It seems like a long time since she was home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.