Pedicure (Day 1863)

I had a hot water cylinder to change this morning in Stromness, and I knew it was going to be a fairly tricky job, but it turned out to be more of a mare than expected. The old cylinder and pipework was under the kitchen worktop, in the corner of the room, hidden behind cupboards. Even after taking cupboards out, access was poor. It took longer than expected, but I got there in the end.
I had a very late lunch as I drove through to town to collect a replacement shower for a customer in Evie. Changing it over was, thankfully, very straightforward.
I zoomed home to clean up a bit and change, then headed across to Stromness where I found  my beautiful wife giving George a bit of a pedicure. Talisker was helping by eating the bits of hoof. He likes to keep things tidy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.