Ring

I am afraid that I cannot quite live up to the high standards that a fellow blipper has now set me, from a comment they made on yesterday's blip! Thanks Bootneck.

However, given that this was an emergency blip that only came about because the lovely husband was spinning a tungsten carbide wedding ring around on our sparkly worksurfaces, I am not unhappy with the outcome.

Flash, aperture priority, high-ish ISO...light trails and some frozen motion.

Slept very very late today - after lunch. Wasn't asleep till that late, just had a belter of a headache and pain of a level that made me decide that upright was not a position to be in. Most of the rest of the day has been spent drinking tea and watching films and tv shows.

Corin ventured out to the supermarket to support me with the food shopping - glad he did, because I can't even manage that on my own anymore. Also, stopped me from committing some sort of shopping rage incident so that was positive. His reward was a lovely homemade hungarian goulash with oven baked spicy potato wedges. Tomorrow I am going to make some mexican pulled pork again, whilst cooking up a large pan of beouf bourginonne for my boys for Monday night as I am going out for a birthday meal and deserting them!

Somewhere along the way, the laundry needs doing, so does the vacuuming, and I have to plan my lessons for Monday. Fundamental flaw in that plan is I don't know how long the practical I have planned will take...eek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.