Excalibur

The stitching around the edge of one of my good hiking boots had come undone, and I'd called the guy who makes shoes to see if he could fix it for me. Usually repairs are only done on things that he makes, but he makes my orthotics and other toe stuff for me, so his wife said to bring the boot in. They're open by appointment only, and she made one for 12:00 today. Instead of going to seniors hour shopping, I combined shopping with that appointment. Not too busy in the grocery store, thank goodness. The wife opened the door right at noon and said that if I had a few minutes, she could do the stitching right away. Bonus! I wasn't even sure it could be done there, and it was done and dusted and I was on my way 15 minutes later. Great service! 
Excalibur was parked outside one of the other businesses.
Extras: 
Unloading the stock at the hardware store. I liked the way the box was used to support the wheelbarrow and frame for the 2nd wheelbarrow
Breakfast with the Bambis - twins were out early this morning. They're so adorable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.