Giraffe in a car

I really like taking photos of dogs in cars and I never expected to see a giraffe in one! Not a great photo but I had to laugh when I saw this.
On the way to town, we were stopped by a crew that was trimming the tree branches by the hydro, telephone and cable wires. An important job to help prevent power outages on windy days. I've added two extras of that, both taken through the car window as we were moving. Third extra: We went to drop off recycling, and the open trunks of the cars caught my eye when we were waiting our turn. Also taken through the car window. 
None of these are good photos but that's all I've got for today. We enjoyed watching the Italy/Turkey game while we ate lunch - a good start for Italy in Euro 2020! I'm looking forward to seeing Scotland play on Monday. I managed to pick salad greens and onions just as the rain started, and we had a short downpour. More needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.