The dampness and drizzle continues

I decided to ignore the dampness and drizzle when I woke. I headed up to Gentleshaw Common for a walk high up on the edge of the Chase. The vegetation was lush and the mist and water droplets made it very special.

I parked near to The Windmill Inn, which we all hope can open at some point. A gentle stroll, probably no more than half a mile but it helped both my stiffness and my mood.

Yesterday was wonderful, with “La Fille Mal Gardee “ on the ROH YouTube channel. I’d been to the rehearsal and found my free programme. Those were the days.

ROH have a live ballet tonight. They are charging for tickets ( less than a fiver ).  One of my favourite male dancers, Vadim Muntagirov, will also perform. 

We need to support the Arts so they don’t vanish forever. 

Stay safe my friends... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.