Nature taking over

I was lucky enough to get a timed entry ticket to Shugborough Hall. I’d woken at 2.00 a.m. last Friday and decided to try. Success. By the time I looked later in the day I couldn’t even get into the queue and by the time I did, it was sold out completely. 

I think they furloughed the gardeners. The grass is lush, the ornamental gardens have been reclaimed. My blip is of the butterfly garden. I adored it. Very Miss Havisham..... Magical.

The poppies have taken over the wildflower meadow. The neatly manicured area near to the Chinese House is a glorious wilderness. 

We were first there but left shortly after 10.00. I had a Zoom meeting and my friend was cooking her first Sunday lunch for her son and the kids.  

Life’s so busy under lockdown ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.