Special snowdrops

I'm told that snowdrops are notoriously difficult to transplant. Well, these little ones have known two previous homes and are very special to me.

They were originally from my parents home in North Staffordshire - the lovely place where we grew up. I think of these as my mother's flowers.

I tried several times to plant clumps from there when I moved to North Birmingham but they never seemed to succeed. The year after my mother died, I found two sturdy little groups hiding in a corner and realised that they had not only survived, but managed to do very well.

When I moved near to Lichfield three and a half years ago, I took them with me.

As you can see - they managed the second journey - well, sort of coming home to Staffordshire, I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.