BRIANW

By BRIANW

Quintessentially English, Headcorn

E-mailed and called my boss yesterday as regards the back. Today I got another call which featured the ominous question, "Are we going to see you this week?", which was laced with as little sympathy and lack of patience as possible. I informed him yesterday that I'd only just got hold of painkillers so may have to wait a while for them to kick in. Maybe I should have bought Zelda Tremain's Miracle Bad Back Cure Beans instead! I now feel a lot of pressure to go in before the end of the week because they are so busy.
My brother cheered me up by making me come on a micro trip with him to Headcorn where I took today's shot. Dosed up on said painkillers I managed a stooped shuffle around the town and then a sit down for a take away capaccino - which was bliss as I hadn't had one for three months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.