Above Head Height

During lockdown we have got into the habit of shopping only once each week, supermarket first followed by the butchers, bakers and since Sam arrived home, the health food shop.
So it was today but I ventured a little further out, Truro, we were to drop Clare’s Malteasers to her but there is no admittance to the hospital so by the time she does get to share them the ‘food miles’ will have increased somewhat.
Bigger store but social distancing at either end of the scale, some don’t seem to care and pay no attention to it, others run a mile backwards if you come out the end of the aisle near them.

The new normal?

I have always advised my children; “don’t walk with your eyes cast down, there’s too much to miss” and so there is in Falmouth. I’ve seen these two signs hundreds of times and always thought to ‘Blip’ them, today I remembered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.