Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

These skies never disappoint

Trying a little black-and-white action here tonight just because.

Today was a beautiful day, probably a high of 23° C.

I spent the morning in my study getting some more work done before tomorrow, and came home for some brunch with herself.

In the afternoon I took the hose to the front steps of the house because it’s turning into a webfest. Spider webs everywhere to get caught in. Feels better with less webs to walk through, and it looks a lot better too.

Then I had the luxury of a nap. Or I suppose more like I fell asleep watching an old movie on TV. :)

I felt challenged in my spirit today about how my life has been going lately. More so in terms of how much work I am doing, and how it’s been affecting me, and Lauralea as well. These days have been about work for me, which is caring for people, encouraging them, watching for them, praying for them.

But the hours I’ve been working are far more than my body mind and spirit can really handle I think. I am living out of balance then.

So I need to rebalance my life again. I need to remember how to play and have fun. Even how to rest. That’s why I tried to watch a movie this afternoon. ;)

Anyway tomorrow is another day, and Lauralea is very patient with me, for which I’m grateful.

Who knows, my photography might even improve.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.