Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

I just wanted a piece of cake

We got out today and for the first time “Since,” we went to Costco. The parking lot was packed full, as it used to be. But there was room inside and the line ups were next to nothing.

I saw the big cupcakes for sale, which are twelve for $8. But I only can eat maybe one or two before they go bad. So I reluctantly walked past them.

Then I saw these cakes and my mouth started watering again. But I just can’t eat that much cake before the “Eat before” date arrives.

Arg. Costco is just no place for empty nesters with wives who can’t eat gluten I guess.

Now we’re home and it’s evening and I wish I would have bought the cake. It would be so good with some tea.

Seems I can’t win for trying today.
Maybe a cookie will do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.