Rhodedendron after rain (Day 1872)

Cold, wet and windy for the morning woofer wander today. And the thick clouds looked set to stay for the whole day. 
Once we had built up enough enthusiasm,  my beautiful wife and I trundled through to Stromness in the truck to check on the horses. They were all looking a bit miserable in the rain, and Jeepers was cold enough to need a coat on. I left HV at the field and went off to the yard to empty the poo trailer and collect water for the next few days, arriving back at the field as the weather improved marginally. George was delighted to get a couple of whole bananas - one of his favourite treats. His breath was banana scented as he snuffled around looking for more.
Home for lunch then a wander at Lyde, where it was a bit drier than we had expected, but not really much to photograph.
All to soon it was time for HV to zoom off to work, and I took a trip into town to get stuff from Tesco.
I wandered around the garden before dinner and took a few macro shots and couldn't decide between two, so there is a dandelion in the extra.

I may be jumping the gun, but I think that the part I fitted on Friday may have sorted the fuelling problem I have been having with the truck. It hasn't misbehaved (yet).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.