Solstice swim

Worthing tides don’t allow for a swim at any time of the day or night so we had to delay to a 10:30am rather than dawn start. Proper windy, proper wild, proper waves. Very exhilarating. Kate says the druids won’t mind about the timing.

Then peppermint tea and muffins in Ella’s garden, also with Cat who has the worst week ahead. Lots of gardening. Monty Don has shocked me by telling me how tremendous the sweet peas are at the moment, mine are still languishing at ankle height. We have had firm words today (me and the sweet peas, not me and Monty). I have bravely put the last courgette and squash plants in giant pots with a Vaseline rim, I suspect you may revisit my journal in a few days to find me in snail tears. I need more compost from somewhere and I dead headed all the roses that have all died since last weekend. Monty says I need to keep a gardening journal, I’m not going to start keeping 2 journals so you get to read all this. Mind you, he is talking shite about the sweet peas.

Then a much longer settlers of catan. I should have won but spent a long time pissing about (quoting Daisy) to let her win again. Will got to his online dungeon raid just in the nick of time.

Nice day I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.