Wigan Flashes

Sunday 21st June 2020

I decided to go exploring this afternoon, I wanted somewhere different for nature shots to test the camera. I discovered Wigan Flashes nature reserve on the map, I've never come across it before. It was considerably bigger than I realised and what a wonderful find! I need to go and explore there again. 

I've struggled to know what to blip as I had some more nature shots which I could have used. However, I loved the clouds in this photo and posting the landscape acknowledges that I had found a new place and where it was. 

I had quite a long walk, especially as I got a bit lost in the reserve and walked two thirds of the way round one lake before discovering I couldn't get all the way round, so I had to retrace my steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.