Mary Poppins

I should of course have some lovely picture of the husband and the boys, except I didn't quite get round to capturing that today! 

The husband spent the morning working, whilst I made baked beans (surprisingly easy, amazingly yummy), and had some lovely time with the boys.  

Husband was around all afternoon, but he was finishing the latest stage of the fence (it's all up now!), so wasn't really in Daddy mode.  I put a DVD on for the boys, they chose Mary Poppins, which they seem to really like, I always forget how long it is though! 

The husband had cards and present this morning.  The eldest had a lovely card he had worked on from school, which was the first time we'd seen anything he had written that wasn't his name.  I think the husband nearly cried.  My present to him didn't go down very well, I got him a mug I thought he would like with a cow on it, apparently he would have preferred a bull.  I'm going to adopt it I think. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Time with the boys doing very little but playing. 
A day that has felt really long - which is so rare! 
Sleeping children (even if one is curled up in a suitcase under my bed) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.