1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

It’s my cake ...

.... and I shall eat it!

Washed down with Pimms and a bit of gin with 3 friends socially distancing in my garden.

To be honest, that’s as busy as I like a birthday to be.

I haven’t had to do much ‘party organising ‘ for a few years as we’ve been in a field surrounded by Morris Minors for the weekend, attending the National Rally.

Myfanwy has joined in the celebrations by blowing her head gasket again, for goodness sake! I’ve had to postpone the welding on her as I can’t get her there this week, so that’s her off the road for a couple of weeks now :-( Pity, it’s just the weather for driving her. I love tootling along in the sun in her ... no air con of course, just the windows wound down! C’est la vie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.