1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Bday bling!

Sav gave me 4 of these for Myfanwy! Also had gin, chocolates, notebooks, smellies and a cuddly toy.
Didn’t I do well? Good game good game! Lol!

My friend Joy brought her horse to live at the stables I work at in the morning. We settled her in then went for a walk … and May have had a cake and coffee afterwards. A cream doughnut for me!

Lots of spur of the moment baking going on in my kitchen. Last night I made scones which actually rose beautifully and tasted fab! I was SO pleased! Ten years of failures and finally I’ve succeeded. I even got a rhyme from the rhyming_reviewer on Instagram!

Today I decided to try a chocolate plait, or babka. It’s for Joy really, or at least half of it will be if it turns out ok. It was a bit of a rush though, considering I was supposed to be getting ready for dinner! The extra photos are of it - not bad for my first attempt.

Dinner out with family in the evening …. Haven’t been out-out for so long I almost forgot I’d got earrings and necklaces! I wore a dress I bought last year and hadn’t yet worn because I haven’t been out-out since I don’t know when!

All in all, a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.