End of week / end of term

end of term today at work, jeeeeezzz, what a day. The phone calls started before 7am (I'd already done over 2 hours, which turned out to be the most productive 2 hours of the day). Everyone suddenly started looking at everything that was due to go out today - despite our asking for review for the past 2 weeks.

I called it a day at 4.30 after a lovely call with a colleague (after many less nice calls), who asked me how I was so kindly I wanted to cry (she felt similar).

Exhausted, in bed with the boys who show no sign of sleeping and its too hot to have extra bodies around.... the eldest deserted his bed soon after I took this. 

Today in grateful for
Understanding designers who are calm when you tell them for the second time to pull print that is about to hit the presses.
A cool house
Early bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.