Dr Jones

By jones

Tea with the deer

I didn’t get out of bed until nearly 10am ! I’d got up earlier to make a cup of tea and the cat had left a pile of poo in the kitchen for me to clean up. I went for a 5k run. Ben went too but went on hos own. When I got back, Penny was giving the front door another coat of paint. Ben popped to Homebase to buy some wood paint. When he got back, the kids and I went for a walk to the park. It started to rain just as we left but the shower passed. We sat down and had tea and chocolate and the deer surrounded us. As we left it started to rain and by the time we got back, it was very heavy. The rest of the day was a lazy Sunday afternoon.
Ben tried again to restore the brass letterbox but it still hasn’t worked. After dinner, we had an online quiz. We hadn’t had one in ages.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.