Dr Jones

By jones

Bye bye Bath

I had planned to pick up Jack’s stuff from Bath tomorrow afternoon but just as I was about to set off for my run, he asked if I could go and pick them up today instead. I went for my run despite feeling really floppy. The wind has triggered off my hay fever again and it makes me feel very lethargic. I didn’t want to drive to bath on myown so I asked Penny to come with me.  We left around 3.15pm. His street was closed to traffic until 6pm and we got there half an hour earlier so we parked the car in a car park and went to but some chips. We sat in the park to eat them. I was wearing shorts and the wind in Bath was much cooler and stronger than in London. I felt very cold but was grateful that I was wearing my shorts when I had to run up and down six flights of stairs about 20 times. There was a stain on his carpet in the hallway and we think we managed to get it out. Everything fitted in the car and wedropped off Jack at Helena’s. He’ll go and stay with her in Cambridge for a few days and then come home next week. That’s it – university done and dusted for him.  
Penny and I got home at 10pm.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.