Mask up

(See yesterday)

... The night didn't go well. Sleep didn't sort the drunk feeling. It progressed to shakes and hot and cold sweats, fainting and palpitations.

By 8.30 I was trying to get out of bed, high as a kite now. Mr B said my eyes were all over the place. I was all over the place. This was not a good feeling.

By 9.30 we were in A&E where they tested me left right and centre. No toxins in the blood, no effect on the heart, nothing showing up on chest x-ray. An infection showed up in my blood, I didn't even know I had an infection!

Felt AWFUL.

Sent home with an inhaler to help with breathing.

Never felt such a fool; who doesn't wear a mask when spraying solvents?

Urgh.

This is Miss B 'plugged in' in my cubicle. The kids were very patient. My husband was very patient too, considering what an idiot his wife had been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.