Life in da Daisy Meadow

A windy start to the day, easing this evening.  Mostly sunny, with clouds passing.  There was a shower after tea.

Back to work at my desk this morning.  I finished early, and headed down to mam's in the late afternoon.  A quiet evening at home, more walkies with Sammy, and popped by friend Julie.  Julie had an old vase for my garden.  Feet up now.

I fine afternoon walk around Fladdabister, and bumped into Douglas Halcrow.  He told me about an old field he ploughed up last year, and had sown wildflowers.  He said the first year hadn't been too great, but this year had burst into a field of white daisies.  This will be great for the bees, and also the odd sheep sneaking in.  These guys were loving life in the new daisy meadow.  Taken below Da Dykes, Fladdabister.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.