Monday: Royal Bank Tower

We had a bit of excitement/drama this morning, when I came across a dead rat in the garden, just outside the garage.  Piecing together all the noises we heard early on, we think an eagle must have dropped it.  K. was a real hero and got rid of it.  I’m a real wimp when it comes to things like that.  I’ll add it to the time when she got rid of the toad and also the vole, both in Croatia.

Anyway, I was working in the office today. I’ve decided to set myself a task of walking to specific landmarks at lunchtime.  I’m not great at aimlessly wandering so I thought if I could have actual destinations in mind it will get me out of the office.  So on that note, here is the Royal Bank Tower,  one of the grander buildings downtown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.