Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Jasmine

Canada Day today so it was a day off for Canadians. And the rain continued to fall hard all day long. Lovely.

Actually it really was.

We slept in, a rare luxury these days. Then a nice brunch together. The afternoon was all about games. Then tonight we watched an old movie together.

Lauralea and I haven’t had much time together lately so today was pretty good. We ended the day with a video call with the family. One son showing us their new house and one daughter with granddaughters screaming in good fun when they were suppose to get ready for bed.

It was a good day.

Just now I started to smell a delicate scent. I followed my nose to her Jasmine plant. I thought maybe a blip was possible so here we are.

Happy Canada Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.