Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

One would think I was smarter than them

These little guys have been out there all day enjoying the food. Even as the rain has been falling down They continue to eat and hop about. It’s considerably inspiring to walk past the window and see them cheerfully enjoying lunch.

Actually, when I see them I think of this verse;

“Look at the birds. They don’t plant or harvest or store food in barns, for your heavenly Father feeds them. And aren’t you far more valuable to him than they are? Can all your worries add a single moment to your life?”

I can tend to be a pretty great worrier I confess. For kids scattered about, four granddaughters in America and Canada. There is much to worry about and if my worrying helped them, they’d be the safest people in the world by now.

But for now I have these living examples of God’s provision facing me every time I walk past our front window.

You would think I would have this figured out by now, but I don’t always. I guess sometimes I just need to be reminded by a simple bird.

Maybe I should hop around more when I eat my food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.