1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

GIG NIGHT!

Great excitement in the KBB camp today - the guys are putting on a free line live gig! As I’m back Blipping I can say I enjoyed it immensely of course! I’ve watched it a couple of times more as it was available for 24hrs after the event too. I fear this will be the only way to see bands in this country for the foreseeable future ...

I see other countries are starting to open up to live music a little bit and I get angrier still with the British Government for being so slow to react to this pandemic, especially as it’s becoming apparent that the music industry, especially smaller venues and bands, are seriously in danger of disappearing.

More positive news is that 1.5 billion pounds will be made available to theatres and museums ... not sure if this will include music venues as haven’t had time to look for any articles on it yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.