1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Kev’s birthday

My boss’s ( Clare ) hubby is 40 today so she commissioned Sav to draw their dogs for him. I took the photos weeks ago and we’ve been excitedly keeping it a secret from him!

I did my bit by making him a chocolate Guinness cake for his party this evening. He’s having a bbq so that they can socially distance outside ... pity it’s raining! He’s been busy loading hay up for a delivery today, which has given him enough space in that barn to safely have a gas bbq in there, luckily.

He didn’t have a gas bbq though, so Clare and his dad, Dave, had to hop off to get one first thing this morning!

I was attending my first gig for 4 months ... in my own living room! One of my favourite bands were able to get together at a venue in Birmingham that has started showing online live gigs. It’s the first time many of the bands have been able to get together since Lockdown and for a small fee you get a code which gives you access to the live stream of the gig and in this case, an interview with the band afterwards.

Merch can always be purchased online of course, but I miss my slightly sweaty cuddle from Danny, the lead singer! They sounded great ... and now I’m REALLY missing gigging ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.