Igor

By Igor

band of gold

Had my first 'socially distanced' walk with a friend today.  I haven't seen Neil since our gig in Market Harborough in early March.   

It felt strange to meet up in person.  We've been in touch via phone and email and swapped audio files so we could record some songs.  But to actually meet face to face felt a bit like old times.  Just a bit.

We walked around the Bury Field Common in Newport Pagnell.  It's the first time Neil has been here and the wildlife didn't disappoint.  

He was talking about Marbled White butterflies and two landed on a thistle beside us.  I was telling him about skylarks and right on cue - one flew up in front of us.

And as if realising he was a first time visitor, the sun threw this band of gold across the field.  

I'm very lucky - good friends and a nice place to live.  I don't take any of it for granted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.