A Bit Rusty

You are all the most wonderful people and have made me feel like a rock star! Thank you all for your lovely comments on my eighth anniversary on Blip. On the one hand it is hard to believe that I have posted a picture every day for all that time, but on the other it has become so ingrained that I don't know what I would do with myself without it. If only the whole world was like this terrific community. But, come to think of it, right now this community IS pretty much the whole world.

In need of a break, we decided to go today to our favorite nursery in Petaluma. We had a pleasant ride on the back roads and enjoyed walking around the  gardens with their delightful and eccentric statuary. The price tag on the curly horned sheep was a bit steep or we would have filled our field with our very own flock.

As a result of all this excitement, I have completely run out of time today. I will get around to thanking everybody 'personally', but it will probably take me awhile. Heartfelt thanks again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.