Happy Birthday

to me

KK and teenager made the cake, KK lit the candles and they all sang happy Birthday. Hubby made the dinner which was delicious local prawns in tomato sauce with spaghetti and I drank the wine. and enjoyed it all.

A quiet day chilling with family and last day together before  Teenager heads back to Edinburgh on the bus tomorrow. The house will be quieter for a while  but we will get used to it. KK will miss her but I won't miss the fighting.

Sooty has been sitting on her eggs diligently without moving at all since I gave them to her. She is scared I will take them away again if she leaves them. Hens go into a trance when sitting on eggs but should get off the nest once a day for food and water. I will encourage her tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.