bananablip

By bananablip

A day of delights

I was at my desk super early this morning so that I could take a couple of hours off at lunchtime. I’d planned just to pop to the library but Grace messaged you see if I wanted to pop to the House of Yum for lunch and I could not resist.

Our library isn’t open yet but they’ve just started a new service where you let them know what kind of books you like and they fill a bag up with books chosen especially for you. Dreamy. I’ve never been so excited about picking up a brown paper bag full of books before.

The monkfish panang at the House of Yum is one of my all time favourite dishes and it was so good. And we hadn’t realised that it was their first day back of proper service so it was great to catch up with the wonderful staff.

This afternoon Ellie and I did an instagram live and I felt very Gen Z. It was really brilliant though and ace to catch up with the young people. Daniel Udoh from STFC joined us for a bit as well which is nice. I wonder if he’ll also agree to do a video series with us?!

A good way to end the working week. My next round of furlough begins tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.