Why not?

We’ve started our holiday a day early because, well, why not?! Usually the days before holiday are finishing up at work, manically washing and packing etc etc but if I’m honest, furlough means that I’ve been packed for about three days.

So here we are in Dungeness. If you’re of a certain age, there’s definitely a song that comes to mind when you hear the name Dungeness. It took me till about half way through my fish and chips to remember the name of the band.

Is there a better way to start a holiday than a pint of beer and a plate of fish and chips beside the sea? I don’t think so.

I’m so very grateful for this holiday, especially as I know that so many people won’t be going anywhere this year. I love Shrewsbury but I am so ready for a change of scenery and some sunshine. I might die at the taste of that first croissant. Next stop, somewhere near Paris!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.