1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

I’ve missed this!

It’s been 5 months since I’ve ridden, so nothing was going to stop me today, certainly not a drop of rain!

Emma and I took the boys out first for a hack through the woods and along the lanes. We then changed steeds and took the girls for a quick trot around the fields as Libby ( middle left pic ) doesn’t have any shoes on.

The other two middle pics show Nelson giving Topaz a scratch and Roxy looking at Topaz, who is her mum. She is also Jack’s mum ( the grey horse ) and Libby’s mum and soon to be a mum again, so watch this space.

Whilst I was waiting for Emma to finish helping her dad milk, I had time to play with some of the kittens ... the children have named the two black ones Sparkle and Unicorn. They call the tabby Little Purdy, after the mother cat. They had a Little Purdy before, who unfortunately got run over. There was a discussion between the adults on whether to tell the kids about it and it was decided they would as it would be a lesson on why you don’t play on the lane. It’s a lesson they have taken to heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.