1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Can I clean the windscreen for you?

I thought Jack was just licking the window ... turned out he was trying to bite it! It’s now got several scratches across the passenger side.

Next paddock was Paddy, who is scared of the gator so that passed without incident.

Then we get to Dingle ... oh Dingle! So one minute he’s scratching his bum on the back of the gator as I gathered poos in a bucket to throw up onto in the back of it. I I heard a snapping sound and looked up to see he’d moved to the front and was rubbing on the wing mirror. Now an ex wing mirror as it had snapped off and was on the floor.

We had words. Dingle took umbridge, cantered off bucking and shaking his head. I didn’t even know he could canter, never mind buck!

I carried on poo picking, heard a snapping noise again, looked up and Dingle’s back. This time he’s pulled the orange top section of the gear stick off and is trying to chew it.

More words. More umbridge. Luckily he spat the top out and I was able to snap it back into place.

Dingle’s owner came up half an hour later so I was able to tell her how naughty her boy was! She’s a list of things he’s broken in his time. The best is that he got inside a small shelter meant for some tiny ponies and managed to lie down. Then he couldn’t get up/out, so they had to dismantle the shelter to rescue him! :-))))) Nutter! Luckily he’s loved!

All the nags were a bit hyper today, inexplicably ... maybe they’re fed up with the rain too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.