Wasting Sequins

In the early stages of lockdown I thought it would be a good opportunity to make the Christmas decorations that I have been planning for a couple of years. For some strange reason, I have only started today. 

The designs use sequin waste, which was easily obtained locally and quite cheap to buy, so I had used some for Christmas cards for the past couple of years.  According to the magazine illustrations I'm following, the decorations involve snipping out certain areas to create the patterns, which are then applied to backing fabric and further decorated and a hanging loop added.

It all sounds rather time-consuming and I haven't yet received all the materials, so don't expect to see any results for some time...if nothing else I have a supply of seasonal table confetti in the shape of Christmas trees and what appear to be mini cog wheels from the offcuts and cutouts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.